Home > education, IT, world > WAZZUB: Real or Scam?

WAZZUB: Real or Scam?

Wazzub is a new viral search engine in the block which offer a monthly payout (income) to their users, the question that we are all have in mind: are they real or just another ‘nigerian’ scam?

For those who are not familiar on this topic or haven’t received any invitation from your friend(s), you may go to www.wazzub.info for the details (as I won’t repeat what they offer here).

Before doing any research in the internet, I have already had some doubts that this is not right; what’s too good to be true, usually is not true. So here are two things that I have in mind:
1. If Yahoo and Bing (Microsoft ) found it difficult to over take Google, what this company (wazzub) has to win the fight?
2. How’s the revenue model so that they can consistently paying out monthly ‘allowance’ to their users? from Ads revenue?

So I begin my little investigation over this company (wazzub), here are some of the findings:

1. Scam or No Scam

Naturally we use search engine to find out more on the target company that we wanted to ‘peel’ their skin off, however I must admit that wazzub had done a good job in covering their backside; if we type in certain keywords “wazzub scam” or “wazzub review”, the top five result will get back to the main site and worse, many related domain to wazzub also had been bought by them, i.e. wazzubscam.com

In other words, if we don’t pay attention, we are led to a ‘biased’ website which its contents endorsing the main website. It is very difficult to find one reliable and neutral ground to give a testimonial or review. Why? Because the company (wazzub) has not shown what they have under the sleeves; what they have so far: wonderful promises, good payout if you join early (before their soft launch) and recruit more people, their official launch is still 65 days to go (as I write this post) and nobody really know whether what’s written there is a real deal or just an email harvesting system.  Hmmm .. smart moves! next …

2. Domain Registration

Let’s check who is behind the ‘wazzub’:

Registrant:
GIT Global Investments Inc.
391 NW 179 Ave
Beaverton, Oregon 97006
United States

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, LLC (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: WAZZUB.COM
Created on: 11-Jun-11
Expires on: 11-Jun-12
Last Updated on: 11-Jun-11

Administrative Contact:
Department, Hosting service@wazzub.com
GIT Global Investments Inc.
391 NW 179 Ave
Beaverton, Oregon 97006
United States
+1.5418338222

So let’s dig a little deeper: Who is  ”GIT Global Investments Inc.” using the following keywords: ”GIT Global Investments Inc.business registration oregon”

This returns further confirmation that this is indeed a scam as the registration data does not match the company profile being promoted

GIT GLOBAL INVESTMENTS INC
391 Nw 179Th Ave
Beaverton, OR 97006
Contact: CATHY L HALVERSON
Phone: Not Available

Directory Heading
PERSONAL SERVICES AND LAUNDRIES
Incorporated: 10/2011; Personal Services and Laundries, Personal services including babysitting, shopping, personal assistants, and laundry services.

Tags
babysitting, laundry, personal, security services, cleaners, lock, locksmith, safes, alarm, security, investigations, safety, fire alarm, fire alarms, fire systems, investigations

You will note that the address for both the whois and the business registration is identical thereby confirming we have the same company. So exactly what does Babysitting and home laundry have to do with running something being promtoed as bigger than google with billions spent on development? Well again, nice tricks!

3. Extensive Research

Well .. the more I dig, more skeletons are coming out and I am not the only one who smell this company ‘stink’. Go to the following site and you will find tons of evidence; kudos to the webmaster who spent hours to find the truth for all of us.

4. Hey .. nothing to lose for me

I know that some of you may say, “I have got nothing to lose … I don’t pay wazzub anything and if they are real, I will enjoy my perpetual retirement fund from them.” Remember what I post here earlier on facebook? it’s a great social site and they are using our data to their advantage. So that’s facebook, do you want your email end-up at unknown site and they will spam you for life?

Verdict:
After having read, wrote and heard about wazzub, I would conclude that 99.99% it is a scam, the remaining 0.01% is real if you guys can prove it. Decision is yours, I am only sharing this my research for your benefit. Cheers.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.